David Halberstam

Browse Archives

By Date

1964 Louis Lyons Award

Awards May 4, 1964

American correspondents in Vietnam in 1963 received the first Louis M. Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism, the 1964 Class of Nieman Fellows announced on May 4, 1964. The award was named for the retiring curator of the … Read more