Archive: Apr 1986

Browse Archives

By Date

1986 Louis Lyons Award

Awards April 30, 1986

The Nieman Foundation at Harvard University announced April 30, 1986 that Violeta Chamorro, publisher of the daily newspaper La Prensa in Managua, Nicaragua, has won the 1986 Louis M. Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism for her newspaper’s … Read more