National Public Radio

Browse Archives

By Date

Deb Amos, NF ’92, is recipient of 2013 duPont-Columbia Award

Nieman Notes December 19, 2013

Deb Amos, a 1992 Nieman Fellow, is among the 14 winners of the 2013 Alfred I. duPont-Columbia Awards. Amos, a correspondent for National Public Radio, and colleague Kelly McEvers will be honored for their outstanding news coverage of the bloody uprising in Syria. The Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University Awards honor excellence in broadcast and digital journalism and were established in 1942 by Jessie Ball duPont in memory of her husband, Alfred I. duPont. Read more