Class of 2015

Browse Archives

By Date

Turkish journalist Hasan Cemal wins Louis M. Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism at Harvard

Awards December 16, 2014

Nieman Fellows in the class of 2015 have selected prominent Turkish journalist and writer Hasan Cemal as this year’s recipient of the Louis M. Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism. Cemal was chosen in recognition of a long career dedicated to championing freedom of the press in Turkey and as a representative of all Turkish journalists working today under increasingly difficult conditions. Read more

Nieman Foundation announces the 77th class of Nieman Fellows

Fellowship News April 30, 2014

The Nieman Foundation for Journalism has selected 24 journalists as members of the 77th class of Nieman Fellows. The group includes journalists who work around the globe as reporters, editors, columnists, bureau chiefs, digital leaders and news executives in print, broadcast and online media. They will study at Harvard University during the 2014-2015 academic year. Read more

  • 1
  • 2