Rick Bragg

Browse Archives

By Date

Rick Bragg named 2009 Harper Lee Award recipient

Nieman Notes December 18, 2008

Rick Bragg, a 1993 Nieman Fellow has been named the 2009 recipient of the Harper Lee Award for Alabama’s Distinguished Writer of the Year. “I was honored to hear I had been chosen to receive the Harper Lee Award, named for a writer whose book, and its message, have spanned decades,” Bragg said. Read more