Eliza Griswold

Browse Archives

By Date

Eliza Griswold receives Guggenheim fellowship

Nieman Notes April 24, 2012

The Guggenheim Foundation announced its 2012 fellows Thursday, April 19. The 181 fellows included scientists, scholars, composers, visual artists and writers. Eliza Griswold, a 2007 Nieman Fellow, was among the 13 writers named as fellows in general nonfiction. Read more

Columbia, Nieman Foundation announce winners of the 2011 Lukas Prize Project

Awards March 30, 2011

The recipients of the 2011 J. Anthony Lukas Prize Project Awards for exceptional nonfiction include authors Eliza Griswold (a 2007 Nieman Fellow), Isabel Wilkerson and Alex Tizon. The awards will be presented on Tuesday, May 3, at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism in New York. The Journalism School and the Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard co-administer the awards. Read more