Session Videos

  • The 90-Minute Nieman
    Seven big thinkers from Harvard and MIT present their big ideas. Featuring Jill Lepore, William Julius Wilson, Katie Hinde, Ethan Zuckerman, Sheila Jasanoff, Nicco Mele, and Nancy F. Koehn
  • Master of the Craft
    The Washington Post’s Anne Hull, NF ’95, in conversation with LBJ biographer Robert Caro, NF ’66
    Introduction by John Harwood, NF ’90, Nieman Advisory Board chair
  • Jane Mayer Receives the 2013 I.F. Stone Medal for Journalistic Independence
    Bill Kovach, NF '89, Nieman Curator 1990-2000 and chair of the I.F. Stone Medal Advisory Committee, presents the 2013 I.F. Stone Medal for Journalistic Independence to investigative journalist Jane Mayer of the New Yorker.
  • Innovations in Storytelling
    Journalists from different organizations come together to highlight new technology and techniques for presenting narrative journalism online. Featuring Elise Hu, technology and culture reporter at NPR; Douglas McGray, editor-in-chief of Pop-Up Magazine; Kara Oehler, co-founder and editor-in-chief of Zeega; and Joe Sexton, senior editor at ProPublica. Moderated by Dorothy Wickenden, NF '89, executive editor of The New Yorker, and introduced by Tim Golden, NF '96.