Advisory Board

Front row, from left: Nicco Mele, Emily O’Reilly, Ernie Suggs, John Harwood (board chair), Ann Marie Lipinski (curator), George de Lama

Back row, from left: Jennifer 8. Lee, Gigi Georges, Robert Blau, Joseph Bower, Alex Jones, Margaret Engel, Rosental Alves, Akiko Sugaya, Mark Ethridge, Tom Regan, Fernando Berguido

Not pictured: Amanda Bennett, Gregory Brock, Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Tim Golden

Rosental Alves, NF ’88
Professor and Knight Chair in Journalism/UNESCO Chair in Communication, University of Texas at Austin’s School of Journalism; Director, Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas

Amanda Bennett
Investigative reporter, editor, author

Fernando Berguido, NF ’11
Editorial advisor and former publisher/editor of La Prensa Corporation, Panama

Robert Blau, NF ’97
Executive editor, Bloomberg News

Joseph L. Bower
Baker Foundation Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Gregory E. Brock NF ’94?

Senior Editor/Standards, The New York Times?

George de Lama, NF ’92
President and CEO, Answers Learning LLC

Margaret (Peggy) Engel, NF ’79
Director, Alicia Patterson Foundation

Mark Ethridge, NF ’86
President, Carolina Parenting Magazines

Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Alphonse Fletcher University Professor and director, W.E.B Du Bois Institute for African and African American Research, Harvard University

Gigi Georges
Senior Fellow, University of Pennsylvania, Robert A. Fox Leadership Program

Tim Golden, NF ’96
Senior writer (on leave), The New York Times

John Harwood, NF ’90
Chief Washington Correspondent, CNBC and political writer for The New York Times

Alex Jones, NF ’82
Director, Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy; Laurence M. Lombard Lecturer in the Press and Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School

Jennifer 8. Lee
CEO, Plympton

Ann Marie Lipinski, NF ’90
Curator, Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard

Nicco Mele
Adjunct lecturer in public policy, Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School

Emily O’Reilly, NF ’88
Ombudsman for the European Union

Tom Regan, NF ’92
GDIT, senior editor, Middle Eastern websites

Akiko Sugaya, NF ’12

Ernie Suggs, NF ’09

Civil rights and race reporter, The Atlanta Journal Constitution